Skip to content

Review: Rascal El Diablo

July 8, 2010

Rascal El Diablo $44.99 from Fascinations

I, Juliettia, am a reformed dildo shunner.  For the past couple years I have felt no desire to use a dildo that didn’t vibrate in an attempt to release myself. In an attempt to branch out and try new things as I’ve felt a bit stale in my reviewing lately, I decided to allow the Rascal El Diablo a place among my sex toys.

Let’s jump to the point. It is simply awesome.  Those who like girth with their toys will not be disappointed. Beginners may want to take some caution as the  2” diameter may be a bit much for a first time. If the size makes you nervous be sure to use some water-based lubricant before hand.

I chose the striking red over the black so the wave design from the mixture of glossy and matte silicone really stands out. This mixture creates a fun tactile feel as well when you’re handling the dildo. Sadly I was unable to feel it while inserted, but I’m pretty sure it’s not something you’re supposed to feel anyway.

It has 7.5” of insert-able length with a flared base that makes it harness compatible. Due to the circumference at the base (6”) you may have to find a larger o-ring for your harness so that you can properly attach it. We ended up using a 2” rubber ring that stretched.

While I loved the filling sensations that the curved shaft provided I quickly found that the overly rigidness of it was a bit painful if I thrusted quickly. This is a bit disappointing and makes my lower lip stick out in a pout face as I love it fast. Lubrication didn’t seem to matter.

The box states that the phallic tip is meant to help stimulate the g-spot or prostate. I still have yet to locate my g-spot on my own, so I can’t really give an answer to that. (Navigation guide please?) However if you decide to use this for anal play on yourself or a partner I can’t urge the use of lubrication enough. The girth does provide nice filling sensations, but it could quickly lead to pain and anal fissures if you’re not ready.  Just felt the need to caution anyone whose eyes may be bigger than their capabilities.

Now, the coolest part of this dildo is the fact that it’s made out of phthalate-free premium grade silicone. This means not only place it in hot water or the freezer for some temperature play, but you can sterilize and disinfect it as well. Perfect for those who want to swap between penetration pleasures or partners.

I’ll end with the same note I gave you in the beginning. It’s awesome and something that should be added to your own collection.
Rating:

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2010 3:59 pm

    This toy has pretty much the best name ever.

  2. July 9, 2010 2:34 pm

    I like to see nice matte and shiny silicone combinations. This one looks fun, if a big large for regular use. Nice review.

    • July 12, 2010 5:52 am

      I’m glad that I’m not the only one who likes the combination. 🙂

  3. July 17, 2010 7:09 am

    Check out Sudahl’s Female Ejaculation book. In fact, you want me to send it to you?

Leave a comment